Skip to main content

For the latest COVID-19 impacts across North West HHS, including vaccination information, click here.

North West HHS celebrates Staff Service Awards

North West HHS celebrates Staff Service Awards

2023-12-18 09:16:50

North West HHS celebrates Staff Service Awards

30th October 2023

We were delighted to present our Length of Service Awards recently to staff who have been dedicated to North West HHS and Queensland Health for 5, 10, 20, 25 and 30 years! 

We were pleased to have the North West Hospital and Health Board in attendance, with Board Chair Cheryl Vardon AO and Deputy Chair Professor Eleanor Milligan presenting certificates to recipients. 

Congratulations to all recipients and thank you for your unwavering commitment to living, working and serving the communities of our unique region.

 Here’s some of our longest serving staff members: 

45 years - Kayleen Bax

35 years – Maree Walduck

30 years - Merlene Busch, Kerry Morgan, Ira Sollitt, Angela Schloss

25 years – Deanne Parry

20 years - Tracy Pertovt, Cynthia Chalk, Meegan Bradbury, Andrea Wallace, Tina Ferguson, Christine Brown, Alexandra Cerednic, Estela Iwers, Kathleen Walden, Dianne Phillips, Kerri O’Connor, Patricia Luxford, Dr Chris King, Lorraine Gosbee, Dianne Byers, Katherine Stock, Bellinda Scammell, Susan McMillian, Joanne Real, Theresa Charles, Diane Marshall, Colleen Cusack, Stephanie O’Brien